Sign In Forgot Password

Contemporary Jewish Thought II with Sandy Goldberg

Upcoming Sessions

1. Monday, November 30, 2020 14 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

2. Monday, December 7, 2020 21 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

3. Monday, December 14, 2020 28 Kislev 5781

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

4. Monday, December 21, 2020 6 Tevet 5781

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

5. Monday, December 28, 2020 13 Tevet 5781

8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Past Sessions
Monday, November 23, 2020 7 Kislev 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 16, 2020 29 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 9, 2020 22 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Monday, November 2, 2020 15 Cheshvan 5781 - 8:00 PM - 9:00 PM

Our own resident professor, Sandy Goldberg, of Northwestern University’s philosophy department, will help us navigate the provocative concepts presented in “ The New Jewish Canon” https://www.academicstudiespress.com/emunot/the-new-jewish-canon—a collection of ideas and debates written by Jewish thinkers from, 1980 to 2015. The book is edited by Yehuda Kurtzer and Claire E. Sufrin. This is a continuation of Sandy’s class of last spring, when he took us through Part I of this book. This fall, he will mainly focus on Part II: History, Memory and Narrative. Please join us for an enlightening and stimulating experience. You don’t need to have taken Part I to join this class.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, November 26 2020 10 Kislev 5781